kirstymill

By kirstymill

Happy Easter!

Happy Easter! My mum and I went to church in the morning; what a wonderful celebration! Then, after lunch, we headed over to see my older brother and his wife. My brother hasn't been very well over the last week, so it was good to see him and to find out that he's feeling a bit better.

Cups of tea were drunk and chocolate eggs exchanged, then we left to go to see my younger brother, his wife and my niece. They had been decorating eggs, with the aim of rolling them later in the day. So my mum and I joined in and decorated an egg each. My brother's was definitely the happiest egg! His is the one in this blip. I was quite pleased with mine too (in extra).

After a lovely dinner we all walked along to the park near their house and rolled our eggs. It was a lot of fun and something I haven't done in quite a while.

After a bit more time chatting, Mum and I headed home after a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.