MONO MONDAY - ALONE

I went shopping alone this morning, which was good, because it enabled me to stop and take lots of different shots - and get some strange looks from people too, I might add.  I mean, who takes photographs of mannequins?

The new Way of Eating, or WOE for short - started today - so any chocolate/biscuits/cake left over from the weekend of celebrations for a certain person’s 80th birthday is now safely on the top shelf of a cupboard, so hopefully, in a week or so (!!!) I should look a bit like this skinny mannequin - aha, was that a pig I saw flying overhead?

I didn’t get what I went out to buy, namely a lightweight dressing gown, to take when I visit my friend in North Yorkshire at the end of the month - in fact, I didn’t spend a penny - well I did, but I didn’t buy anything, if you get my drift!

As it’s Easter Monday, I am going to sit for the rest of the day and just read - because I can - and Mr. HCB will no doubt carry on pottering in the garden and greenhouse bud there will be no chocolate!

I saw this on my lovely friend, Debbie’s, Blip, way back on 31st December 2017 and copied it out - it has pride of place on my fridge to remind me that losing weight is not the be-all and end-all of life!

“When we celebrate weight loss 
     we reinforce the myth 
          that we are only at our best 
               when we are at our smallest “
Anon

P.S.  I do apologise for not commenting much over the weekend - but it was all about Mr. HCB and I felt I needed to share all the fun and celebrations with him, so please forgive me.  He was delighted with all the comments, stars and hearts, as was I - and he almost reached the top of the Popular page, which thrilled me and surprised him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.