New life

A Happy Easter to everyone!  We had a lovely band called Cadence to accompany us at our church service this morning - guitar, mandolin and violin.  The Rector used the band name to illustrate endings and new beginnings in his sermon.  I am now looking into getting a mandolin as I just loved the sound!  Our introit in the style of Maddy Prior went down well, and was much livelier with the band than it had been in rehearsals.  Our communion hymn “Now the green blade riseth” to the French tune Noel Nouvelet went down really well.  The band played a counter melody which sounded beautiful (and was what sold me on the mandolin!).  The morning rounded off nicely with smoked salmon rolls and Bucks Fizz.  The cross in front of the altar was stunningly decorated, and it was my intention to use that as my blip today.  Because we were sitting at the front of church and not in the choir stalls I went straight in for coffee and meant to go back to take my photo.  However, I ended up helping with the washing up and then left by the back door, completely forgetting my blip until I was halfway up the hill and church was locked up!   So instead this is some blossom still budding which I thought rather pretty - also a little out of focus in places, but it was all I had as an alternative!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.