Winding Great Grandad’s clock.

I promised our 6 year old grandson that when my dad’s clock needed winding up once more, that I would show him how to do it.
Dad bought it in 1990, soon after my mum died aged 70.
He said it was good company.
I brought it home with me after he died in 2010, and I had sold his house.
Our grandson is very interested in all things mechanical. He loved looking at the clock spring and the workings when I unlatched door.
This is a back blip from last week when all four grandchildren were with us on Tuesday as usual. Since then we’ve had the good news that they have all got places at a local school!
Not before time thankfully.
We’ve been gardening and have just sat down in the summerhouse for a cuppa and a book.
His: Cricket Umpiring and Scoring.
(In readiness for umpiring his next game)
Mine: Giver of Stars by Jojo Moyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.