Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Cutting the grass

I spent the morning sorting out more stuff in the conservatory; it is now ready for the sofa to be moved into place. I also sorted out the cushions for the swing seat as well as those for the wooden chairs although the more I look at the table that goes with them, the more I think it is useful only as firewood!

After lunch I cut hacked a small section of the grass at the front of the house. My small battery operated mower runs for only about ten to twelve minutes on a charge and this also depends on the length of the grass. My husband, in the picture above, cut the section of grass behind the house. The orchard is being kept down by grazing animals and the other sections elsewhere on different levels, will have to wait a but longer.

Temperature at GMT noon today fifteen degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.