Poo

I was quite weary when I woke up, I don't think I slept that well although I can't put my finger on anything specific, other than my ankle hurting after i rolled t tripping over a cat yesterday. It wasn't really bad enough to keep me awake though.

Anyway, after persuading Himself he at least needed to cut the front garden grass (and he swears he'll do the back tomorrow, ha ha ha) we went for a shortish / longish (6 miles) roundabout walk through some local woodland to a pub about a mile from home.  It was a nice walk, and good to do, but I'm still feeling a bit  lethargic.

Maybe packing my gym bag for tomorrow will help. Or not.

Next door are doing their Easter egg hunt for their grandchildren at the moment, it's SO noisy. There's no dog poo though, according to the youngest one. Always good.. 

I hope everyone had a good long weekend. I'm not in the slightest bit religious but I do know there are many significant dates this week and month, so I hope you all found something to mark. Even if, like me, it was four days with no work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.