The Sea Leaves the Bay

A new delivery of fuel oil arrived – there were even two men – one now has to ride shotgun.  As they pumped the oil into the tank the first Willow Warbler of the season called from behind him.  Funnily enough from a Willow.  From his tattoos*, something told me he wouldn’t want to know this.
 
Drafted and sent four letters to the Chair of the Friends of the Hoy Kirk for signature.
 
Did a spot of light juggling.
 
Made my lunch.
 
Ate it.
 
Walked around Swanbister and the coastal strip by HQ.  I nearly reached my s-i-l’s house and hoped for a cuppa.  I called in advance and she was out!  Such temerity.  I arrived back at HQ and CMC was still out.
 
I called the Care Home to arrange to be at my mother’s review.  I can tell you Samuel Pepys never had any of this high octane happenings and excitement to process and deal with.  Was that a tautology creeping in there ? 
 
*I hate Willow Warblers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.