CBLinks

By gallusboy

Drookit!

*Due to popular request/fellow blipper’s’ insistence/threats of violence I have switched the original image to the extra and vice versa ;-)

**Original Post
The weather forecast looked promising so Mrs CBL and I headed up to Fraserburgh for our walk today.  We stopped off on the way at Symposium in Crimond for coffees and delicious pancakes.

When we arrived at the beach car park Mrs CBL asked me if I wanted to take my rain jacket with me as dark clouds had appeared on the horizon.  I said, “I don’t need it, I’ll be fine.”  I was asked politely if I’d like to reconsider my decision and twice more I declined … politely!

At what was to be the furthest out point of our walk along the beach spots of rain began to fall.  Before long the spots became heavier and it wasn’t much longer that they turned into hailstones!  By now we were retracing our tracks and alas there was nowhere to shelter.

At one point Mrs CBL asked me to stop so she could take my photo.  As you can see in the extra I happily obliged!!!  You can see the hailstones bouncing off me! I was soaked to the skin!!

Safely home we dried out eventually.  The sun came out in the afternoon and some gardening was done following on from yesterday’s lengthy session.  It looks neat and tidy and there is the promise of much colour to come, rewarding our efforts.

And yes … I will pay heed to Mrs CBL’s warnings next time … just as I have done for the best part of the last 50 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.