The reason why . . .

. . . I have not got a proper blip photo today.
 
 
And I had such ideas for MonoMonday, but the day slipped away, and late this afternoon Mrs W reminded me that I had not looked at the spray bottle.
 
 
Well it took me a long time to discover the problem, and when you know what it is but you can’t find the cause - doesn’t time fly.
 
For those interested the pump mechanism had (has) a spring missing.  The only way a spring could be missing is if I had taken it apart before.  I don’t remember, but that’s old age for you.  Anyway I bodged it with a couple of millimetres of cable insulation and it works for the moment - Mrs W has instructions to by a new one - ok, I gave in and said ok . . .
 
So too late for a proper blip, and now to loading the dishwasher instead . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.