MonoMonday: "Alone"

Today was the day for travelling home from Jersey so there's not been much time for blipping - the journey required taxi-plane-train-Metro so took about 10 hours in total. However having identified Carolina's MM challenge of "alone" early in the day, I happened to look out of the hotel window early this morning and spotted this water bottle perched alone on the sea wall, teetering on the brink of falling off in the gentle breeze. The tide was well up, which made a suitable backdrop for the photo.

My Editor sensibly told me that I should have added another photo yesterday of the inside of the Fisherman's Chapel in St Brelade, to show the wall art of many fishing boats at the other end of the room from yesterday's blip - so I've added it as an extra instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.