KatGirl

By katgirl

Phlox

Flowers are in bloom everywhere. What a boon to anyone's mood! I adore these.

It has been a rough week health-wise for me. James and I are both horribly behind on the work we need to do. But no worries, Bob was going to school this morning.

Except that he woke up with pink eye. I contemplated sending him anyway, but thought better of it.

Bob had to tag along while I had my car tuned up - which took almost twice as long as expected, and I need new tires :-(

We hit the local plant sale, visited two playgrounds (once the eyes were medicated and washed - poor Bob), and it was picture perfect spring day.

Tomorrow we had planned to see the lilacs at the local arboretum. But I am sure getting new tires will be just as fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.