*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Throughout the day our sweet bells chime

The hours of the fairy time.

~P. A. Ropes~

Went down the canal to see the bluebells in Old Spring Wood with Norm, Moo and Holly. They looked beautiful but maybe we were a little early. I think they'll be stunning in a week or so. It felt good to be out in my old stomping ground. These woods are magical, especially at this time of year - they were full of anemones, celandine and wild garlic.

Anxiety has been quite bad again and I've got a horrible feeling it's not going to abate or give me peace while I'm here. I've been self-medicating again which has annoyed me... feel like I'm letting myself, and everyone helping me, down. I suppose this is the very reason I've sought help though so will try not to beat myself too much. That said, I'm nowhere near as bad as I was a few weeks ago. I've got 2 appointments booked for next week when I can talk things through. Anxiety is such a horrible thing. My life could've been so much easier and happier without it.

Thanks for all the kind comments xx
Keep on keeping on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.