Rubislaw Terrace

I had to go for a Covid test this morning and now I am isolating pending the result which I imagine should almost certainly be negative. The reason for the test is that I have a hospital appointment on Wednesday. Only as an outpatient, but I think it may bring a pause to my uninterrupted 10 years of Blips. I'll have to see if I feel able to keep up with Blips in the days after the operation. I have another outpatient operation booked for early May so I have to try more than usual to keep Covid away.

After the Covid test I had a wander around locally. I saw there were several coaches outside the school, a school trip perhaps. I always enjoyed school trips (and choir outings).

The only school outing I still remember in any detail, so it obviously made quite an impression on me, is a visit to a working coal mine. We may only have been visitors, but we were as black as the miners when we got back to the surface. It was an unforgettable experience for me, but everyday life for the miners.

It is my impression the blossom is much later this year. This is one of the few trees I have seen in blossom. The fountain towards the left has recently been cleaned up and refurbished. Though there is no water, and I doubt it works despite the refurbishment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.