Workplace

Despite it being the Bank Holiday weekend I spent most of the day working in Old Sulehay Forest, completing the preliminary vegetation mapping and species listing for a National vegetation Classification survey I've been commissioned to do. But what a wonderful workplace it is - sweeps of Bluebell and masses of delicate Wood Anemone, with plenty of other wild flowers and ferns to keep me occupied. I started early, but by mid-morning there were plenty of dog-walkers and families enjoying the reserve, and I had several lovely conversations with people who were interested in what I was doing. 

I finished around 2 p.m. when it was really getting quite hot, and was glad to have a bit of downtime in the garden. We made nduja and pepper pizza and salad for dinner, and Pete and I ate outside in the early-evening sunshine, making the most of the unseasonable summery weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.