Another hardy geranium

Today was not quite as warm as it has been and I suspect that over the days the temperature will continue to drop to 'average' for the month.  I was not surprised then to find rather less bees in the garden than recently, except for one huge bumble bee who persisted in staying at almost ground level and refusing to pose nicely on a flower.  I took shots of the just opened honeysuckle and our neighbour's apple blossom as well as this hardy geranium.  The hardy geranium is frankly a thug and fills up far too much of the garden.  In reality its flower look very modest but they do photograph rather well.  The insect was a bonus, which I failed to see with the naked eye and only appeared when I looked at my shots on screen.
Today's cleaning task was the top floor shower room which our guests will certainly wish to use.  Mr MC and The Son assured me that they had already cleaned it but I was still in there for an hour...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.