SweetArt

By SweetArt

Another year older and hopefully wiser!!!

But yet, I refuse to grow up ;-) I always want to be a child at heart and be fascinated by EVERYTHING.

Today turned out to be much better than I anticipated (despite Martin being away). My boys woke up much earlier to give me my presents before they went to school. They were very thoughtful in buying and wrapping them and even got a card. I do appreciate that. You just never know with teens.

Then my dear friend Bonnie came to visit and brought me more presents ... oh I am spoilt!!! She enjoyed some of the default birthday cake.

Then out to lunch with some of my bestees and I did appreciate their time. We checked out the new hotel (where this pic was taken) and even managed to get a tour of the rooms and spa. I then managed to visit my best friend Ev who was in the hospital for surgery in town. I would have hated to have missed her today.

Back to DB where Jon and Ben met me off the ferry to take me to dinner. What fine young men I have. I do appreciate all they've done to make my day special and share some love!!

Thank you for all your kind wishes my new friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.