The 'Nieuwe Molen', Veenendaal

'Veenendaal' = 'Vey-nun-dahl'

Fabulous weather!  It could get cloudier in the course of the week, so today had to be 'it'.  Besides, it is seldom one gets the chance to drive on the A27 without the risk of getting stuck in a jam.  On a busy day, it's the last motorway I want to be on.

Built in 1911 as a successor to an older mill, this windmill is both tall and 'fat'.  Its value has been classified as 'extremely high' but care should be taken not to build too many structures right next to it.  Actually, the earliest windmill on this spot was built in 1630, but several changes of ownership led to its decline.  Extra -- a full shot, but it is not panoramic, and if you look at the shot you'll see why.

The MOOC I opened up earlier today is also about Writing, and the lectures are more constructive and detailed, so now I'm combining what I've picked up here so far with what I have written for the other course.  There is a lot of editing to do.  It does pay to actually write -- you understand what the lectures are all about even while you take them.  And then I opened up another MOOC, on the Philosophy of Law and Jurisprudence.  Quite a combination.  In between all that, housework.

That walk in the north last Saturday was 'heavier' than I thought.  No pain, but a bit of a sore throat because I didn't bring a scarf.  Ibuprofen and Paracetamol before bed.  Sometimes my enthusiasm gets the better of me and I forget to be prudent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.