Masked Elevation

Mobi Dixon - City Rains ft. Mque

Had a peaceful day with my wife. We don’t get many of these. Just lazing about then going out for dinner.

Watched the Snyder Cut of Justice League today. Had to do it in two sittings, it’s 4 hours! Watched the first half last night and enjoyed the special effects and pretty pictures but couldn’t hold on too long, felt tired.

Finished the second half and happy to have watched it. It’s not great but I enjoy seeing the DC characters fleshed out. I did feel that the whole film was a little laborious and had constant slow-motion at any given opportunity. Gravitas for weight which just felt heavy. It’s an interesting exercise of excess by popular demand. Both versions aren’t five star films (or above Hollywood fodder) by any stretch of the imagination yet here I am drawn to watching by them.

Nonetheless, my wife asked a lot of questions about the characters and who won in the end. It’s complicated but luckily there are people on the net to explain much better than I can.

It was a fun day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.