Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Four wheels bad, two wheels good! (sorry George)

Still suffering (thanks for the sympathy but I'm just attention seeking really).
When mum came down to stay, she brought her rollator walker rather than her zimmer frame. Unfortunately it doesn't work so well in our house which necessitates some tight turns and entries. I sourced a zimmer from one of our local Facebook groups which unfortunately was a large sized one, so today it was back to the drawing board, or gumtree. I was lucky, somebody near Roslin was advertising not only a small size, but it was a narrow version too.
I drove across town discovering more and more roadworks as i went. It took me around an hour to get there.
The house was opposite a field full of lambs and their mums. Unfortunately the field was surrounded by a thick, high, beech hedge. I couldn't reach to see over it, so this shot is taken underneath! I rather think this mum was acting as a child minder as there were a dozen lambs sitting around her. Lovely to watch but she spotted me quickly!
The new zimmer is perfect though so mum in law is no longer zooming around with her wheels on fire!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.