stupendous day

I taught the first part of my climate finance class.
I was awesome. 
The students loved it.
The teachers loved it. 
It had the most student engagement of any class so far.
It is going to be sent to future teachers as the example they should follow. 
I was called a "ringer."
I was very relatable. The information was very palatable. It was highly participatory. It was interactive. It had the group engaged and energized. My teaching style is A+++. My presentation was fantastically on target for the level of the majority of the audience. I was dynamic. 
And I have all of this in writing which is why I can remember all the compliments. 

Then I had a great meeting with an amazing woman from Ghana and shared with her all sorts of fascinating things about waste-to-energy. 

And then .....

And then .....

It was a very good day and I am exhausted and I don't know how so many of you could go to work, work a hard day, commute home, and then actually cook. I completely understand why I was raised on TV dinners. 

Britain is giving Ukraine anti-aircraft vehicles armed with launchers of high-precision missiles that destroy jets and helicopters. 

British special forces have trained local troops in Kyiv. Military trainers instructed military recruits to use NLAWs, British-supplied anti-tank missiles, that were delivered in February. (NLAWS? next generation light anti-tank weapon The NLAW is a man-portable, soft-launch, and confined-spaces (saltwater countermass) system, allowing the missile to be fired from almost anywhere.)


Czech defense companies will repair Ukrainian tanks and other military vehicles. 


I have tagged my favorite tortilla company to stop operating in Russia. That is nothing. Ukraine's Ministry of Digital Transformation has organized its Internet Army or a group of volunteers posting messages singling out Western Companies doing business in Russia. 300,000 volunteers reaching 100 million global users daily. 


Germany has asked its defense contractors to help boost deliveries of weapons to Ukraine. G-7 allies agree that it makes sense to continue the trend of sending Russian produced arms and weapons to Ukraine while then filling the gap by providing modern military gear to Eastern European allies. 


There is a huge line of trucks at the border from Poland to Belarus. Russian and Belarusian drivers are trying to leave the EU but too late, they missed a sanctions deadline. 


A senior US defense official has claimed that Russia is struggling to resupply its troops in Ukraine with new weapons and equipment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.