Woman Walking

By njoyce06

Tree Trimming

I was awakened this morning with a racket out front.  It turned out to be a team of tree trimmers.  They were going up the street, trimming the branches that were rubbing the rooves and wear on the shingles.  
     It turns out that my neighbor across the street had put in a work order requesting the trimming for all of us up and down the street.  I was able to talk to the man with the chain saw and we came to a compromise......
Cut the long branches that were rubbing the roof, but not as short as the powers to be wanted.  I love my trees and I don't want to loose my shade, my protection from the strong Florida sun.  It turned out perfect.
     Another team came up the street to chip all the branches.  I hope to get a photo of that tomorrow.
     Tonights Blip is the lift machine taking the chainsaw man up into the tree of my neighbor's villa.   It is quit a piece of equipment that makes the work of the crew much easier, faster, and far safer.    The branches are cut into lengths that are  liftable.  Then another guy comes behind and piles the branches up in a pile .
      Abby is better today. I have walked her outside with much shorter coughing spells.    I haven't had to give her water by syringe today, she has eaten 2 average meals of soft food with minimal difficulty.   I was very relaxed enough from worrying about her that I fell asleep for a nap on a very uncomfortable couch.  I am looking forward to a hot shower and good nights sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.