Companions reunited

It has been wonderful to see Cara and Bruce again and I couldn't wait to get them out for their walk. They have both been well loved and walked during my absence but were still delighted to see me and i got fabulous welcomes from them both. They are such chums and often trot along the pathways side by side and it brought a smile to my face to see them slipping back into their comfortable routine today as we started our walk. I am so glad that I was not driving today though as the winds have been fierce and the rain often horizontal. Yesterday saw the first glimmer of hope that summer might be round the corner - but the winds today have pushed that thought firmly back again!

Now that I am back on the PC I can post a link to the artist whose course i was on last week. He is leading a painting holiday in the Canadian Rockies in September and I still think there are a couple of spaces. I can thoroughly recommend this although it is a holiday and not a course so there won't be that much tuition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.