Elegg

By Happyme

Dandelions

I'm pleased I've embraced the humble dandelion. They are so pretty and feeding our early bees and butterflies(see extra). I've made use of my 'Covid' days enjoying the garden, planning and planting. Luckily I have felt well enough to do so. Lots of seedlings are appearing and I'm pleased that 11 of my 12 courgette seeds have come to fruition and look really healthy. That's probably too many plants, but can you have too many courgettes in the summer months?? I'm trying tomatoes again even though I said I wouldn't as our summers are so late and they don't really get chance to ripen. I do so love a home grown tomato so even if I only get a few I'll be happy.
A big meeting about mum's water problem in her flat today so I'm hoping I will soon get news of what's to be done. The worst case scenario is that she will need to be moved into another flat. I'm keeping everything crossed that doesn't have to happen but we'll see. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.