Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Crawstone Woods

TUESDAY

I had a bit of an issue yesterday with Go Outdoors who were advertising cool boxes at £10 a pop. To get the offer I had to buy £5 "membership" and also paid £3.95 delivery as this saved me time and was cheaper than the petrol for a 25 mile round trip to the nearest store.

After a couple of texts telling me that my order was progressing through their warehouse, I received a final text to say that the order was cancelled (due to the items being out of stock). They automatically sent me a refund for £20 but kept the £5 for the membership card and the £3.95 for delivering it! A phone call was required to sort things out.

Undeterred, we made a visit to the Horbury store this morning to buy the bargain cool boxes ( but spent another hundred pounds on other stuff).

A few phone calls this afternoon and I went out for a 5 km walk early evening. The bluebells are out in Crawstone Woods down the lane.

11,005 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.