Backblip
After our very short break to see daughter S,  A and I had time to wander round the local town before starting our journey home.  When we arrived on Tuesday much of the landscape here was covered in snow and the day after we left, my daughter sent a photo of her little garden with another 5 cms of snow which had fallen overnight.  As we travelled north on the train there were views of the distant snowy Alps beyond the rolling Bavarian countryside and I hope it will not be such a long interval before we next see S.  Incidentally without exception (apart from one person) everyone wore a FFP2 mask (some in different colours) on the trains and the shops and until I reached England I never saw any masks like those worn in Britain except for some people on the plane back

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.