2,501 Blips

I would like to give special thanks to everyone who left comments, hearts, and stars on yesterday's 2,500th blip. I got my blip day mixed up with today, so I decided to do a more leisurely version of yesterday's Zentangle, inspired by the online instruction and here it is.


I've been suffering from back pain and I still have a long wait ahead of me for the spinal nerve blocks. I need two of them 6 weeks apart, when the appointment came through I was devastated; I'm on the waiting list! the appointment is in August. It took 6 months to see the consultant and from that appointment to August is another 6 months. A year for pain relief sadly demonstrates the status of our NHS. 

I also had a phone consultation from the RVI's practitioner nurse to discuss the results of the Bone Density Scan that I haven't had? I should have had that scan oh maybe Jan or Feb. She apologised and added me to that waiting list. The bone density scan is linked to my long-term cancer care and the impact of the medication I'm now required to take, so all in all I'm just waiting, waiting, waiting and it feels like life is passing me by, the constant pain and inability to do what I would normally take for granted is taking it's toll and although I know I shouldn't think like this, I do wonder if I'll ever get back to some sort of normality. 

To keep me sane I will focus on what I am grateful for. I can't get around the supermarket so I'm grateful for click and collect. I can't work so I'm grateful to babysit my Granddaughter and new pup Luna. I can still drive, not always but mostly I can so I'm very grateful for that. 

Have a great day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.