Danksound's Musing

By Danksound

Lighting Up

A trip to Kings Cross this morning!! It only takes about 7 minutes by overground train to Euston Station from my place and then a walk up to King's Cross St Pancras. I was going to take a stroll to the canal behind the station for a few pictures but I am not really up to par yet and went for a coffee instead!! The weather is really nice a mixture of sun and cloud. Shame about the strong breeze blowing but I did take my scarf and needed it!!

Note to self: remember to take sunglasses as flying dust in the wind in London is not good for eyes as I wear contact lenses!!

Thank you for all your good wishes and support during my illness!! My daughter has now gone down with it and is off work!!

Very sad and pointless act in Boston and my heart goes out to all families affected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.