Detling Church,.

I took this photo using the available light.  This church is lit up and makes a magnificent sight.  It stands in the village of Detling not far from Maidstone, on the 'Pilgrim's Way.  I have edited this photo and omitted the tree from where the branches came.  It was edited in Photoshop, selecting  the church (the subject,) 'cut out' and placed on another layer with a new sky added and darkened.  When I took this photo I was pleased, but a closer look showed there is too much 'noise' as they say and I couldn't get rid of it all.  It isn't too bad on the b/w version.  The church does have a 'halo' around the spire from the floodlights.  What also attracted me was the spire and roof.  One day I might try again and re-edit to include the tree too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.