Grey Heron

When I approached the entrance to the park I spotted a guy with 2 dogs on leashes one was pulling towards where the young one usually lands. When I looked again she was there walking towards me! She seems to know she is safe when the dogs are on leashes. I went in to the park and she wandered across to me. I gave her the fish and she flew back to the nest.
At lunchtime she was at the side of the loch and came across, had her fish then flew back.
White fish (Pollock) is getting a bit harder to source as about 30% of the UK stock came from Russia and quite rightly this has been sanctioned. I have a few locations that still have non Russian supplies but will need to think of alternatives if my sources run dry. I am hopeful that I will still be able to get Whitebait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.