Pixelfoto's Journal

By Pixelfoto

Clematis Macropetala

I'm feeling pleased with myself as I spent an hour in the garden yesterday afternoon and again today.  There is lots more to do as there always is at the end of winter in our garden but if I can do an hour a day it hopefully won't take too long.  One advantage of having to cancel our workshop on the Isle of Mull I suppose is that it will give me time to get on top of things in the garden before the lush summer growth.

This tiny clematis flowers its head off every year and I never can resist photographing it.  I see that I blipped it on 18th April last year and that I said I was struggling to find things to blip then as well. I think I prefer last year's blip and guess I was using either a lens baby or the 7Artisans lens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.