Wearing purple...

By 60plus

One short...

...and a man down...

One short as Jane was poorly and decided to stay at home for the day. Roy, Sara and I re-jigged our timetable and caught the 11.30 to Tresco to visit the gardens - what a brilliant place! Different levels had plants from South Africa, the Antipodes, and the Mediterranean.

Man down as I tripped off the side of the path on the way to the return ferry, crunched my ankle and hit the ground like a ton of bricks. Happy to say I'm fine, but I won't be walking far tomorrow... Jane and I can't believe it - we waited all this time and we're a proper pair of crocks! We were obviously having too much fun...
Worst bit is, I've mashed the lens on my mobile too - I'll have to borrow my old one back from Roy for the rest of the trip ;(

Thinking we may cut our losses tomorrow and do a wildlife ferry trip so we don't have to be on our feet too much... Possibly puffins...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.