bgleyna

By bgleyna

Bikes

So today we tried out our folding bikes for the first time. The last time I rode a bike I had an accident and had to have several stitches on my brow, so I had residual apprehension. I was nervous and wobbly riding among pedestrians and other cyclists and I got saddle sore and my knees and my wrist hurt after a while, so I was a bit of a wet blanket on David’s enthusiasm!
But we managed a little ride into Delft, had coffee and a beer and some Bitterballen in the town square. Delft is a very pretty place, with its tall thin buildings next to canals.
Then we cycled out to see the house where David lived for three years. It was a beautiful scenic drive through countryside on designated cycleways. We saw more bicycles than cars!
We also picked up some groceries and a mat for outside The Duke, which David managed to lug back after we bought some panniers for the back of his bike which helped!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.