Afternoon tea

My third social engagement in as many days saw me head out in the afternoon to meet my friends Jenny and Susan for an Indian style afternoon tea. Our initial reason for meeting up was to plan what we’re going to do in San Francisco and Las Vegas when we’re there in July to celebrate Susan’s 50th and despite the Prosecco we consumed at the restaurant and back at Susan’s house, we managed to get something booked for each city.

The food was delicious and apparently all made to order on site. The scones were as light as I’ve had anywhere with the savouries having a distinct Indian flavour.

Mr PHL kindly came to give me a lift home and Phin enjoyed a wee rampage round Susan’s living room when they arrived.

Backblipped Wednesday 20th

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.