The second half of life..

By twigs

Splish, splash

Woke to rain this morning - I'm sure I could hear the garden singing.  When I looked out of my back door I saw Mrs Thrush had returned for another splash around in the bird bath.  Odd that she chose a rainy day but I'm sure she had her reasons.

Rain has persisted most of the day.  My bike is booked in for a service tomorrow and I was going to take it in today.  Not relishing the thought of a drenching if I took it in today I called them to find out what time they needed it by if I waited until tomorrow morning.  I was told that 2 members of staff have gone on COVID leave this week so even if I take it in tomorrow there's no guarantees it will be done.  At least I might avoid a drenching if I take it tomorrow though.  Ah well.  It will be done all in good time.  In the meantime, there's some singing to be done with Mrs T.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.