Exit stage left

By NessD

Material world

I like this being on holiday but not being away lark. Or maybe I just like not working! I did pop into work so a lovely colleague could treat my feet (fingers crossed they are finally improving) and then drove into Southampton to visit a bargain fabric shop. I had full directions from K, I even managed to remember them correctly. It just wasn't where he said it was. He now insists it must have moved. Obviously, I picked today to leave my phone at home so made full use of the iPads in the Apple store* to find out where it actually was.

So many of my patterns call for remnants. Having only sewn in my Mam's house this century I don't have any. And she lives 250 miles away so I can hardly pop in to nick some. So although I didn't find the perfect material for any of my projects I now have some remnants for my sewing bag. I don't actually have a sewing bag yet, of course, but I expect that will be number one project with some of the gingham. A great shop for cheap finds (most of this was less than £3.50/metre) and they also have a minimum cut of just 0.25m which is fantastic. I might just have to wait until next payday to buy some of the beautiful fabric I was drooling over in John Lewis.

Vx

* I did buy something in the Apple store and not simply nick their internet. I was sent to buy a gadget which would do some magical thing with the new TiVo box and the other gadgets. Unfortunately, this seems to have resulted in me losing wi-fi from my phone. I'm not sure if I like this upgrade :-(.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.