Cemetery and high school

The old Allegany High School, which was built in 1926, is slated to be demolished before the end of the year. New fencing has been put up around it. I walked to it to see if any work had begun, but everything is still standing.

The cemetery next to it is unusual. I don't know how I'd feel to look out a window in class and see generations of headstones. The one nearest me is of someone who died at age 19 in 1938.

Today's Jill's and my 5th anniversary. I commissioned a graphic artist who also is a roller coaster enthusiast to make this poster of Jill's favorite roller coaster, Phoenix at Knoebels. It turned out great! I got it 6 weeks ago and got it framed at a place just down the street. She loves it. She got me a poster of "Sunset Boulevard" that was made in 1950, the year the movie came out. How funny that we got each other posters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.