Had the best birthday riding my beautiful boy down the beach. We had lots of great fast canters and he went into the sea this time. Eva was a little apprehensive about her brakes in such a big space so Georgia took Jack for a blast up the beach to take the fizz off (he went flat out!) Then Eva had a little canter with G running alongside and he was the perfect gent. He knows he needs to look after her. He's such a good boy. Got loads of great videos from Kim but not so great go-pro footage. I got a hat harness for it instead of the chest harness as I just seem to get Buddy's mane with that. Today I mostly filmed the sky!! At one point me and G tied a knot in our reins and galloped up the beach with our arms out like an aeroplanes. It felt amazing and I can honestly say I've not thought about the big c all day. 

This evening we lit the pizza oven and had pizza, prosecco and birthday cake sat outside our little caravan.

Such beautiful memories of such a perfect day with my lovely family and great friends. Ones I will cherish. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.