Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Taken for a ride

After lots of procrastination over the last few weeks I finally took my bike out for my first ride of the year.  Just over twelve and a half miles which may not sound much to the regular cyclists out there but I can assure you that for the first time in a while it was quite enough, even with padded shorts on.  I fully expect to be very stiff in the morning.  Not long after I set off I crossed a bridge over the railway and spotted a train just pulling out of Holt station so stopped to take a shot.  Well, it would have been rude not to!

Off to a talk on radio astronomy at the Astronomical Society this evening which should be interesting.  Apparently the next two or three nights will be good to see the Lyrids meteor shower if you live in a fairly dark area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.