Reikes small life...

By Reike

Talalpsee

In the morning, I had a bad start. I went to a teeth cleaning appointment. In the middle of it, I thought that I am living a life that I never wanted (sorry to be so honest!). I started to cry. The teeth cleaning technician was not impressed at all, as I had told her at the beginning that I really don't like having my teeth cleaned at all (wonder if more people cry?). 

Back at home, I wasn't sure what to do with myself. In the end, I decided to drive 20 minutes, to do a one-hour hike to a lake. Thinking, if I had the energy to do that, I could either turn around, or I could elongate it to a round-tour. In the end, out for 5 wonderful hours with my girl.

And I loved it. And I saw ibexes, a lonely chamois, zillions of frogs in the mood for love, the largest red kite I have ever seen, and a deer. It was beautiful. It was what I needed and what the doctor prescribed. 

Photos and videos here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.