Change of Plans

We were planning on spending a long weekend in Brora after a night in Inverness. However on checking the details this afternoon I discovered it had been cancelled 10 days ago. I think this is because of delays with a major renovation. The email had gone to an account which I don't check very often - just as well checked to day ! 

I'm disappointed but not majorly so - we can visit Brora later in the year or next year, we have been away twice recently and have more trips coming up. I was also worried about leaving seedlings for a prolonged time when they were a crucial stage - at least I don't have that worry anymore ! 

....... and as an added bonus I can no go to my Edinburgh Book Group of Monday. I have missed the last two so it will be especially nice to see everyone. 



The Concert for Ukraine  in Perth last night was very powerful - in addition to fine performances in English  Scots, Gaelic and Ukrainian, we heard via video clips from artists in Ukraine which made the conflict more real. Over £25k has been raised from DEC from ticket sales and additional donations.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.