The start of the 2022 season!

I've been cleaning and organizing the mudroom over the past day and half, and so this morning i began the 2022 season with small wine cups!

It was 40 years ago this September that i embarked on my career to become a potter, at Sheridan School of Craft & Design.    It's so interesting to reflect upon how many seasons i have begun, opened my first studio in Dundas, Ontario in 1985.....so today marks the beginning of my 37th season!   I began keeping track of my daily throwing production in 1989....when my twins were less than a year old!  It is amazing to look back and see what i used to produce and how much i charged for them :)

It felt so good to be behind the wheel again, listening to my own music....and the sun was shining!

Feeling optimistic that this season will be a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.