Living my dream

By Mima

1kg of indulgence

The kindness of Blippers is legendary.

A couple of weeks ago Mrsmacdub and I agreed a barter of a container of dried Muriel’s Magic beans, for a bar of chocolate. She doesn’t grow beans (lack of space). I don’t buy chocolate (lack of money).

I was astonished when four bars of the most delicious chocolate arrived in today’s post! I shall be indulging myself for weeks with this wonderful act of generosity.

Thank you Mrsmacdub

This evening I am eating chocolate in celebration of another extraordinary occurrence.

I had a disturbed night’s sleep thanks to the buttock problem, and was in a degree of pain this morning. Going to the toilet was necessary but extremely uncomfortable: the wooden loo seat was unforgiving. So I wiggled a little bit to try to find a more comfortable position. And in that instant the pain disappeared. I sat there frozen in disbelief, terrified to move in case it returned. When eventually I did move it was achey but generally pain-free. And throughout the day it has steadily improved.

I can only assume I freed a trapped nerve. There’s no other explanation. Hurray.

I shall sleep better tonight. And despite this extraordinary turn of events I shall be very careful indeed for a few days and will spend my time working my way through a pile of books from the library and watching some inspirational videos. NOT shovelling and shifting compost.

The magic loo is the extra.

An unexpectedly uplifting day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.