Early morning visitors

Today’s images are all down to forgetfulness.

I went down to the kitchen to make tea and coffee. When I brought back the tea I discovered I had not put any water in the cup. Back down stairs to add water and spotted a magpie on the bird feeder. Opened the kitchen window to scare the bird away and out pops two deer and a rabbit from the thicket. For once I was able to grab my camera with an appropriate lens and I shot some images through glass.

Whilst I was taking pictures Sid ‘Zelenskyy’ Squirrel was happily eating away causing no problems when out from the thicket came Peter’Putin’ Squirrel ready to start a fight over territory. This squirrel is always looking for a fight and chasing after other squirrels and rabbits. Apologies for our naming conventions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.