Signs of Winter …

….. ….. arrived overnight.
It was quite a surprise to see snow on the tops first thing this morning. It had been forecast but it was a case of ‘believe it if you see it’!
And yes it was chilly, the more so because the sun didn’t peek out behind the clouds til mid-morning.

I managed to get a start today on sorting papers that have been waiting a while. Such a good feeling getting things sorted.

I’d gone to my daughter’s to get her take on an email that I was writing to a health practitioner in Wellington. She’s done a lot of research on health issues over the years and I enjoy hearing her response. I think we got it sorted.
Afterwards we walked along Whitechapel Rd and enjoyed seeing the Autumn colours against the snow on the Remarkables.
If you can see an orange car in the distance, that’s mine. It fits in really well with all the Autumn colours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.