Dewy

Another early morning adventure to our local riverside meadow, where Snake's-head Fritillary nestle among the dewy grass. This long-established population continues to thrive, and today I counted at least 180 individual blooms. 

After lunch I had a quick trip to Thorpe Wood with Alex, to prepare for a walk we're leading next Sunday. While were there we removed approximately half of the population of Three-cornered Leek, an invasive species that would threaten the wonderful displays of Bluebell and Ramsons if it were allowed to remain.

CJ's parents came to dinner. CJ and Alex had made beefburgers for her Dad and themselves, while I made black-bean burgers for her Mum, Pete and myself. It all seemed to go down well, and I think everyone had a good time, even though the conversation got quite lively once or twice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.