A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Gulp

I’ve just discovered a flock of double crested cormorants is called a Gulp. Who knew! I certainly think of Gulp when they swallow an extra large fish (ie which I blipped a few days ago). I think we all Gulp right before we do something scary, or extraordinary. Like, I can’t believe I’m doing this, or, Okay, you got this, go for it! • I’m sure I gulped when I realized I was about to take off parasailing. I did it to be brave, and because it was (supposed to be) fun, but truthfully I was scared sh**less!! • I gulped again while whitewater rafting when the guide told us to fill up the raft with water. Why? It would help the raft from flipping (or folding) when we hit Class V rapids. What? I thought this was a leisurely sightseeing trip down the Kennebec River? Nope, the afternoon’s special high water release from Harris Dam changed all that. Gulp! Gulp! • I’m sure we’ve all experienced our own Gulp moments. Feel free to share :) • Happy Friday from Maine :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.