Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Brimstone #2

Just a short lockdown loop walk this morning as we had some sorting out and preparations to do before we go away tomorrow. 
It was quite windy this morning, but we also had some nice sunshine as well. I'm glad we went out quite early as the wind really got up later in the day. This brimstone took some catching as it wasn't for stopping, but eventually it must have found some nice food on this campion. Finally it stopped for quite a while to feed, allowing me time to get some shots. 
Back at home we did the last of the washing and tidying and I spent most of the afternoon potting up the last of the seedlings from tiny cells to 9cm pots so they don't dry out as quickly. 
I'm hoping my neighbours will water them in the greenhouse whilst we are away but I've not had chance to ask them yet - they seem to have been out almost all week. Even a soaking tomorrow morning won't last a whole week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.