This & That

By shelbel64

Twisted Bark....

I've driven past a park in NW London twice a day for seven years to and from work. In fact, I've only ever known the park as the one on Dollis Hill. However, being such a glorious afternoon I decided to take a stroll - i was kitted with me Canon of course.

Amazingly, not only did I discover the park was called Gladstone Park, named after the Prime Minister William Gladstone who was known to have spent many hours there around the turn of the century, but I also discovered an area which is truly an oasis of calm and natural beauty.

Although I managed to take over a hundred photos of towering trees of endless varieties, a lake which was home to Moorhens and their new born chicks, a war memorial commemorating prisoners of war and concentration camp victims and the remains of a house which was the favourite residence of Gladstone himself, my blip is that of twisted bark. Just love the colour, texture and detail that is almost missed due to the splendour of the park itself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.