Madia Sativa/Coast Tarweed

New wildflowers are coming out every week, giving me lots of opportunities for Flower Friday. It's disappointing that the light on these little flowers, which showed up so well on my phone doesn't show here, but I still like the detail. The meadow was beautiful this morning, bathed in sunlight and filled with flowers. We managed to keep Spike out of the pond as there was a group of ladies there photographing the newts which are hatching and beginning their migration.

We could hear they turkeys calling in the forest. I didn't have to worry about catching a photograph since we still have our own personal turkey at home. Their call is described as a 'gobble' but really I would characterize it as more like a 'chuckle' We finally did catch sight of Mr. Tom who didn't seem to be having any more luck with the ladies.

During our walk I got a call from the physical therapy office which was silenced because they aren't in my contacts.  I'm glad I waited until we got home to call back, because they wanted to schedule twice a week appointments for the rest of the month. The good thing is that it was a very smooth process. The bad thing is that my assessment is at 7:30am., a time I am usually barely on my feet, much less fully dressed and presenting myself for an assessment. On the other hand, I won't have to worry about it interfering with anything else....meeting John for coffee afterward at Trail House would be a nice option, but with only one car, another set of difficulties presents itself.

I have discovered a new feature on my phone. If you take a picture of a plant it will identify it. Sometimes it identifies the wrong one if there is more than one plant in the picture and it's not quite so good with grasses, but still, it saves a lot of Google searching.

Another feature I discovered is that if you bring up picture and type in a. word, it will produce every picture in your library that has that thing (or person) in it. It's getting almost scary how many functions are crammed into one phone. No wonder we're all losing our memories and perhaps even getting dumber....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.