Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Earth Day

I thought I‘d try one of these polar coordinate circle distortions in honor of Earth Day 2022….. Water, Land and Air (sky).    Why is it so hard to take better care of our wonderful earth?

The photos I took on our walk didn’t really work so I made do  (sort of) with this view later from our roof deck of Gasworks Park , Lake Union , sky and the bridge.  We had a discussion on our walk of what needs to be done to reduce the greenhouse gases…. Herb has taken several online environmental courses so always has new information.   The UN report on climate change that just came out says we can’t meet the requirements for keeping the temperature from climbing more than 1 1/2 C…but I’m linking an article that’s not long and actually brings a little hope that it could happen.  
Our President has chosen the PNW to travel to for Earth Day…  Oh I do wish he could make more big positive steps happen….It’s just so complicated.   We have to just keep doing our small part.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.